Navigate Between Multiple Office 365 Accounts

Modern browsers share credentials across all open windows. If you don’t log out of all Office 365-related windows, session cookies/credentials are retained for several hours even after you have closed the browser window. Use one of the following options to navigate between different Office 365 accounts.
 

Option A: Log out of Office 365

  1. Log out of all open browser windows accessing Office 365 resources. This will release your cached credentials.  Just closing the windows will not suffice.
  2. Log in to your UTRGV online portal account at my.utrgv.edu.

 

Option B: Private Mode Web Browsing

When using private mode browsing, your credentials from other open browser windows will not be shared with this new window.

  1. Open a browser window in private mode:

Internet Explorer
Click on Settings (gear icon at the top right), select Safety > In Private Browsing (or use keyboard shortcut Ctrl + Shift + p).

Chrome
Click on the three menu bars at the top right of the window and select New incognito window (or use keyboard shortcut Ctrl + Shift + n).

Firefox Mozilla
Click on the three menu bars at the top right of the window and select New Private Window.

Safari
Choose File > New Private Window.

  1. Log in to your UTRGV online portal account at my.utrgv.edu.

(Optional) You can also cut and paste a link to a UTRGV resource into the web browser’s address field and log in with your UTRGV credentials when prompted.

PLEASE NOTE: It is recommended that you lock your computer before you share it with someone else. This precautionary step will require any other user to enter their UTRGV credentials to log into your computer.

For Windows press:  (Windows Key) + L

For Mac press:  Control + Shift + Power

Details

Article ID: 75877
Created
Thu 4/11/19 9:26 AM
Modified
Wed 4/17/19 9:41 AM